The British League and the New National League teams at the height of the Seventies

FOR the 1975 season, when Division One of the British League became the Gulf Oil British League and Division Two changed its name to the New National League, this handy little guide was produced.

It detailed every British speedway track, its location, its captain, its track record and its team race jacket.

How many of the teams below do you recall and how many of these tracks no longer exist?

SpeedwayFiction Speedway like it used to be! Home The British League Track Guide 1974-5

The Racers were not included in the guide, their licence having been put on ice during 1974 as they prepared to move from Tilehurst to Smallmead - but they did race in 1975

NEW NATIONAL LEAGUE Click each image for a larger view